Skip to page content

Read more

02 Aerial Corner dusk
Stay up to date with our work:

Read our Founder's letter here

Arist Relief Cover

WAVES by Vicios Ocultos for the Artist Relief Fund

Stay up to date with our work:

About us

New Museum Announces All-Artist Jury

New Museum Announces All-Artist Jury for Inaugural Hostetler/Wrigley Sculpture Award

The New Museum today announces artists Teresita Fernández, Joan Jonas, Julie Mehretu, Cindy Sherman, and Kiki Smith as the jury for the inaugural Hostetler/Wrigley Sculpture Award, a biennial award supporting the production of new sculpture by women artists. Made possible by the Hostetler/Wrigley Foundation, the $400,000 grant supports the artist's honorarium, production, installation, administration, and exhibition of new work on the New Museum’s forthcoming public plaza on the Bowery—a new public space created as part of the Museum’s OMA-designed building expansion. There will be five recipients of the Hostetler/Wrigley Sculpture Award over ten years, with the winner selected by a rotating jury. The inaugural recipient will be announced in spring 2023.